Ulta Haul- April 2017

As many of you know, Ulta recently had their 21 Days of Beauty sale. Check out my video to see which goodies I hauled:

If you’re interested, please subscribe to my channel, and follow me on social media: YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter


Although this wasn’t a huge haul by any means, I wanted to share these products with you!

The first item that I picked up that was part of the 21 Days of Beauty sale was the Smashbox Primer Water. Normally this product is $32, but with the sale, I was able to purchase it for $16! It’s a product that has been on my wishlist for a while now, so I knew it was the perfect time to try it out. I’ve seen people use it as a primer, and also a setting spray. This was the first spray primer I had ever tried, typically I use a silicon-based, pore-filling primer. I have to say I like this primer more than I thought I would. I like how my foundation applies after I’ve used it- very flawless and easy to blend.

img_0232

Other items that have been on my wishlist include products by Mario Badescu. During Ulta’s sale, their products were 25% off on one of the days. Lately I’ve been focused on the best skincare products so I wanted give a few a try. I decided to purchase three of them:

I purchased the Facial Spray with Aloe, Cucumber, and Green Tea (normally $7). I had heard a lot about their Rosewater spray, however, I’ve never been a huge fan of that scent. So I figured I would give the their other scent a try. I use it before I put on my mositurizer. I had hoped that it would help with my rosacea, and that it might make my skin a little less red. I’m not sure if it’s really made a huge difference in my skin care, but I do enjoy the fresh scent!

img_0235

I wanted to try a new toner, so I grabbed their Glycolic Acid Toner (normally $18). It sounds pricey for a toner, but the bottle is huge and will last for a very long time. It had great reviews online, and so far, I have no complaints!

img_0234

The third Mario Badescu product I wanted to grab was their Drying Lotion (normally $17). Breakouts aren’t something that are regularly an issue for me, but I wanted to have a product that I could use for those occasional times when they are. Although I haven’t had a chance to try this yet, the reviews people gave this prduct were amazing! It is supposed to be applied at night before bed, and supposedly by the morning, those problem breakout areas will clear right up! Has anyone used this? Curious for some additional feedback on it!

img_0233

Over the past few weeks I have been doing the “no makeup” makeup look a lot for work. I wanted a bronzer that wasn’t too dark, too orange, or too shimmery. Decided to pick up the Summer of Love Bronzer by Makeup Revolution. This bronzer is $7. The heart-shaped packaging is extremely similar to Too Faced’s packaging. The shade is extremely light, so unless you are as fair as I am, this bronzer will be more like a highlight for those with medium or dark skin tones. You will notice that I did not include a photo of the swatch of it, and that is because when swatched, it doesn’t look like anything special at all! However, when applied to the face, it gives me that perfect glow with just a hint of color, and I love it! Like I said, I would only recommend you purchase this if you are as pale as I am.

img_0231

To go along with my “no makeup” makeup look, I wanted a new highlighter that wasn’t over the top. As much as I love my go-to Champagne Pop highlighter, I knew I needed an everyday alternative! I purchased the Pure Nude Highlighter by Essence which is $4.49. Again, swatched on the back of my hand, the highlighter looks like nothing special so I did not include a photo. For whatever reason, once it is applied to the face, it gives just the right amount of the “glowing from within” look that is perfect for a “no makeup” look for those with pale skin.

img_0230

At the time, Essence was having a “Buy 1, Get 1 Half Off” sale, so I picked up a mascara that I have been wanting to try out. Jessica from JAMbeauty89 mentioned the Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara. This mascara is regulary $4.99. When I opened it up, the brush didn’t look exciting by any means. Surprisingly though, it worked like a charm. It held a curl and made my lashes very black! I wouldn’t say that this is a favorite mascara of mine, but for the price, it is defintiely worth trying out!

img_0226

Ulta’s mascaras were on sale for $4, and since I hadn’t tried any of them, I figured I might as well! I went off of the reviews that were online and picked up the Feathered Lashes Curling + Defining Mascara in “Jet Black” (of course). Normally this mascara is $10.50, so you have to love when things are 60% off! The brush reminded me of the Maybelline Lash Sensation Mascara brush. I think this mascara works best for the “no makeup” makeup looks because it is very subtle on the lashes. So if dramatic lashes are something you are after, then this mascara is not for you!

img_0227

The last product that I grabbed was the Beautifully Bare Stippling brush by E.L.F. The brush is normally $4. I wanted a small stippling brush for my under eye area. I know most people use sponges such as the Beauty Blender for concealer on the under eye area, but on a day-to-day basis, I typically prefer brushes. I feel like no matter how damp my sponges are, they soak up tons of product! E.L.F brushes are always inexpensive, so I always like adding them to my collection.

img_0225

That was everything I hauled at Ulta! Let me know if there are any products that you think I should pick up during my next trip to Ulta!

As always, thank you so much for taking the time to read, and taking the time to watch my videos!

Hope everyone enjoys the rest of their weekend!

Leave a Reply

