Boxycharm- March 2017

My March Boxycharm has finally arrived! Boxy is still my all-time favorite subscription service! I’m never disappointed!

To find out what I received in my box this month, check out my unboxing video:

If you haven’t already, please subscribe to my YouTube channel to be notified of future videos!

If you’re interested in learning more details about how Boxy works, check out my previous video.

Let’s get right into the box!

img_0016

The first product that was included in the box was the Photo Finish Primer by Smashbox ($16). I’ve received a sample of this product in a previous Ipsy bag, and I love it! It makes applying foundation so much easier. It does have a silicon-feel to it (which I don’t mind), but if that’s not something you like in primers, than I would stay away from it. I do notice a difference when I use this primer though as far as the staying power of my makeup goes. It helps make my makeup last until I take it off at the end of the day! I would definitely recommend trying this primer out if you haven’t already!

img_0021

Next item in the box was the Urban Rustic Palette by Naked Cosmetics ($39.99). The palette included three (generously-sized) eyeshadows. The three shades included are a green shade, a bronze shade, as well as a purple-maroon shade. All three shades are definitely bold. If you like those types of shades, then I think you would like this palette. The formula seems like great quality, SO pigmented! I can’t wait to create a fun look using this palette!!

The third product included this month was the SS023 Deluxe Fan Brush by Crown Brush ($18.99). Can I just say how gigantic this fan brush is?! I’ve never seen a brush this size. I’m not exactly sure if I’ll be able to use it because it’s that big! However, the quality of the brush does seem nice, so I will give it a try!

img_0019

 

I also received a Matte Liquid Lipstick by RealHer ($15). I received mine in the shade “I Will Suceed”. It’s a gorgous peachy-nude color. It looks just like the Wet n Wild Catsuit Liquid Lipstick in “Nudist Peach” that I hauled during my last drugstore haul. I’ve really been loving these kinds of shades lately. So perfect for the spring and summer time.

Last item included in the box was a Lipliner by RealHer ($12.50). My lipliner was in the shade “I am Precious”. I assumed that the liner would match the liquid lipstick, but that wasn’t the case! The liner was a pink with a mauve undertone. It worked for me because I have so many lip products in that color that I know I’ll get tons of use out of it. I love the packaging of this brand, too!

As always, the value of all of the products is always over $100! Well worth the $21 per month in my opinion!!

Comment below and let me know which items you are loving from your box this month.

Thank you for reading! Enjoy the rest of the weekend!!

Connect with me on social media: YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter

4 thoughts on “Boxycharm- March 2017

Leave a Reply

