Drugstore Haul- March 2017

I wanted to share some of the products I’ve picked up lately at the drugstore! Check out my video on YouTube, and subscribe to my channel!

I do enjoy trying out high-end makeup, but most of the products I use on a day-to-day basis are from the drugstore. Not all of the products I’m going to mention are new releases… Some products are just new to me!

The first two prodcuts I want to mention are by Loreal:

The first product I picked up is the Hydra Genuis Daily Liquid Care. Mine is for the “normal/dry skin”. The main reason I was drawn to this moisturizer is that it is supposed to last 72 hours! I have been testing this out for a little while now, and although I can’t comment on whether or not it really lasts for 72 hours, I can say that it truly does leave my face feeling moisturized. This moisturizer is NOT fragrence free. So if fragrance is something you try to stay away from when it comes to facial moisturizers, then I would stay away from this one. The scent has a clean/ fresh smell to it, but it is stronger than I would prefer it to be. The scent does linger for a little while after it has been applied too. However, that is really the only negative thing I can say about this product!
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6579

Next product I want to mention is the Blow Dry it Quick Dry Primer Spray. Since I blow dry my hair almost daily (I know, it is so terrible for my hair), I always try to use some form of heat protection. I wanted to try this spray because it is supposed to cut down on the amount of time it takes to dry your hair, while providing heat protection up to 450 degrees. I can’t say that it really cuts my amount of drying time down at all, but I like that it is protecting my hair. Plus, it smells great which is an added bonus to me!
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6580

I also picked up a couple of Milani products:

I purchased the Prime Shield Mattifying + Pore-Minimizing Face Primer. I’ve used several Milani primers in the past, so I wanted to give this one a try as well. This primer has the typical silicone-feel to it (which I prefer). I notice a major difference when I apply my makeup with and without using a primer. When I use this primer, my makeup applies much more flawlessly, and lasts all day! I would definitely recomment that you try this.
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6582

Another product I purchased was the Baked Powder Blush in the shade “Dolce Pink”. I have been obsessed with Milani’s Baked Blush in the shade “Luminoso”, so I wanted to get another shade. Blush is not something I commonly purchase for myself because I do struggle with rosacea. However, Milani blushes work perfectly for me. The shades are not overpowering by any means, and they don’t add any type of texture to my skin. I do think that both of these shades would work best for those with light to medium skin tones, otherwise they may appear more like a highlight opposed to a blush.
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

Wet n Wild has taken over the drugstore lately, so I just had to pick up a few of their products!

I picked up the PhotoFocus Setting Spray. For the most part, I always use Urban Decay’s All Nighter Setting Spray. However, it is SO expensive to replace! I thought I would give a cheaper alternative a try. I don’t really have any negative things to say about the spray. I do prefer the spray/nozzle of the Urban Decay Setting Spray, but this one is so much cheaper, that I don’t mind using it as an alternative!
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6581

Next up is the MegaLiner Liquid Liner. This is the first eyeliner I have purchased from Wet n Wild. Most of the time I use the liquid liner by Kat Von D, but figured I would try this one for a change. I was pleasantly surprised with it! It is an adjustment going from a liquid liner pen to a brush, but I thought the applicator made it fairly easy to use. The color is so black, so I thought that was a plus! I’m curious how long it will last before drying out… But it is so inexpensive that I don’t mind repurchasing!
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

Next product I wanted to mention is the MegaLast Liquid Lip Color in the shade “I Can Bare It”. The shade is best described as a brown/ peach shade. I had never tried this formula before, and I have to say it wasn’t my favorite at first. When I first tried this, I didn’t moisturize my lips ahead of time, and therefore, this formula completely dried my lips out. The next time I wore it, I made sure to mositurize beforehand, and it worked out so much better. The color does last a very long time, but I absolutely cannot wear it if my lips are even slightly dry.
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

I also purchased the MegaLast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick. Everyone has been talking about these on social media, so I knew I had to try this out. I purchased mine in the shade “Nudist Peach”. It’s the perfect peach shade! I think this formula is 10 times better than Wet n Wild’s other MegaLast liquid lipsticks. The Catsuit Lipsticks can also be drying (like many liquid lipsticks), but I definitely prefer this formula to the other Wet n Wild MegaLast formulas. So far I’ve received compliments every time that I’ve worn it, and I know this will get some good use throught Spring and Summer!
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

Mascara is one of my favorite products to try, so I did purchase several varieties. One of them includes the Mega Plump Waterproof Mascara in the shade “Very Black”. I hated everything about this mascara from the formula, to the brush applicator. I found it to be extremely clumpy and flaky. It by no means gave me any volume whatsoever. I will definitely NOT be repurchasing this mascara.
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6599

Another mascara that I wanted to try was the Max Volume Plus Waterproof Mascara, in the shade “Apm’d Black”. I had heard mixed reviews on this product. I didn’t feel that this mascara gave my lashes any volume. There are too many drugstore mascaras out there that are great, and therefore, I will not be repurchasing this mascara.
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6600

I did purchase a mascara by Rimmel London called the ScandalEyes Retroglam Mascara in the shade “Black”. I thought this mascara had cool packaging, and a really fun brush applicator. I thought the formula was pretty good. It gave my lashes decent volume, but I don’t think it helped my lashes hold any sort of curl. So I probably will not be repurchasing this one.
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6601

The last mascara that I purchased was by Maybelline, and it is the Lash Sensational Full Fan Effect Mascara. Mine is in the shade “Blackest Black”. I really like this mascara! The formula is nice, and it applies very flawlessly. So if you’re in need of a new drugstore mascara, I suggest you give it a try!
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6602

Next product that I picked up was a lipstick by Makeup Revolution in the shade “Love Nude”. It’s a great everyday, nude shade. Best part is, it smells like Fruity Pebbles! If you don’t like fragrance, the scent does go away shortly after it is applied. I like to use it under the Wet n Wild Catsuit Liquid Lipstick. The formula is very easy to wear, and not at all drying. Since it’s so comfortable to wear, you’re probably not at all surprised when I tell you that it is not long-lasting, and it does need to be re-applied several times throughout the day.
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

I purchased two products by Essence. Since I have been loving the look of nude lips lately, I decided to pick up a lip liner in the shade “In the Nude”. I do like this formula, and I love how inexpensive it is! I would highly recommend it!!
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

The other Essence product that I have been loving lately is the Waterproof Gel Eye Pencil in the shade “Black Blaze 01”. This is the most perfect eyeliner for the waterline. The formual is very creamy, and it lasts on my waterline the entire day. It is also a twist-up eyeliner, so it doesn’t even need to be sharpened.
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6586

img_6380The last product that I wanted to mention is by E.L.F. It is the Clear Brow & Lash Mascara. I love that this is dual-sided. I hate mixing gels between lashes and eyebrows, so this is the perfect solution. Very inexpensive, but does great at holding both my brows and lashes in place.
For additional information/ to purchase this product, click here.

img_6596

Please comment and let me know if you have any drugstore recommendations! Thank you for reading!

Connect with me on social media: YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter

Leave a Reply

