Ipsy Bag- December 2016

img_6282-1Just received my December Ipsy bag!

Watch me as I open my Ipsy bag for the month of December:

For those of you that are unfamiliar with Ipsy, please check out my previous blog to learn more. This is what my Ipsy bag consisted of this month:

img_6272

The first item included in my bag this month is the NYX Professional Makeup Prismatic Eye Shadow.  The shadow is a full-sized product.  This shadow is in the shade “Fireball”.  The shade is shimmery/copper in color. I have tried NYX eye shadows in the past, and I like the quality.  Plus, they’re relatively inexpensive!

Next item I received in my bag is the Smashbox Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer.  This item is deluxe-sized, and is meant to give any lipstick a matte finish.  I love the look of matte lips, but I find that most of them dry my lips out if I wear them too long.  Hopefully this transformer keeps the moisturizing qualities of satin/cream lipsticks.  Has anyone tried this yet?  What do you think of it??

img_6279

The third product that was included this month is the NIP + FAB Glycolic Fix Serum.  I believe it is deluxe-sized.  The serum is supposed to lessen the look of fine lines, improve skin’s texture, reduce/refine pores, as well as sooth and moisturize.  I wasn’t overly excited about receiving this, but I will still give it a try!

img_6278

Fourth item in my bag is the MICA Beauty Angle Eye Brush.  I haven’t tried any of their brushes before, but it feels like nice quality.  Brushes are still one of my favorite products to receive in subscription services.  It is supposed to be able to be used with both powder and cream shadows.

img_6280

Lastly, I received the Hikari Liquid Eyeliner in the shade “Iris”.  When I first opened this, I assumed it would be a black/brown shade.  However, it’s actually a deep plum.  I don’t own any liquid eyeliners in this shade, so I like that Ipsy included this.  It could be fun to wear on a date night or a special occasion to switch it up from my typical black liquid liner.

My overall thoughts on the bag: I thought it was decent.  Not my favorite bag I’ve ever received, but not the worst either!

If you’re interested in subscribing to Ipsy, here is my referral link.

Thank you all so much for reading!!

Connect with me: YouTube, Instagram, Facebook

Leave a Reply

