Boxycharm- November 2016!

Got my Boxycharm for the month of November! For those of you interested in finding out what Boxycharm is, check out my previous blogs or Boxycharm’s website. https://boxycharm.com/

The theme for this month’s Boxycharm is “Groovy Town”.

Check out my unboxing video:

 Here is what I received in my box this month:
img_6148
The first item that I received is a C513 Pro Detail Crease Brush by Crown Brush ($12.99).  It is a full-sized brush that seems perfect for the outer “V” of the eye.  The brush feels like nice quality, and I don’t think you can ever have enough eye brushes, so this will definitely go to good use.
img_6155
I also received the Kiss Proof Lip Creme by Bellapierre ($20.00).  It is in the shade “Antique Pink”.  Such a pretty pink-nude shade!  Perfect for everyday use.  When I first tried it I thought it might be a satin finish, but it was definitely a matte finish.  I found it to be a little drying on the lips, so I would recommend making sure your lips are hydrated before wearing it.

The next item included in the box this month was a Face Oil by Marula ($58.00).  It claims to leave the skin soft and plump with increased firmness.  It can be applied daily to hydrate, moisturize, and protect skin.  They suggest adding a couple of drops to your daily cleanser.  Facial oils are not something I typically use in my everyday skincare routine, but I will give this product a try to switch up my routine.  Has anyone tried this before?  Curious what your thoughts are!
img_6150
Boxycharm also included a blush powder by Makeup Geek ($10.00).  It is in the color “Spell Round”.  I would describe the shade as a very light, baby pink.  Even though I’m not a huge blush person, Makeup Geek has come to be one of my favorite brands lately! I absolutely love their eyeshadows, and everything from their line is so affordable.

The last item in the box is what I was most excited about receiving.  It was an Eyeshadow Palette by Studio Makeup ($49.95)!! Last month Boxycharm included a similar palette with all warm-toned eyeshadows, however, this month all of the shades are cool-toned.  The shades are both matte and shimmery, and are mostly pinks and mauve colors.  I think I’ll be able to create some great looks for fall with this palette!

img_6147
The overall retail value of this box came to $150.94!! Such an amazing value considering the subscription only costs $21.00 per month!

If you’re interested in subscribing, check out Boxycharm’s website:
https://boxycharm.com/

Thank you for reading!

Be sure to follow me on YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

