Boxycharm- October 2016

My Boxycharm review is here for the month of October! For those of you interested in finding out what Boxycharm is, check out my previous blogs or Boxycharm’s website. https://boxycharm.com/
The theme for this month’s Boxycharm is “Boxy Bazaar”.
Here is what I received in my box this month:

The first item that I received is the Beauty Eye Blender Brush Pack by Luxie ($36).  If you haven’t tried Luxie brushes, you should definitely give them a try! They are amazing quality.  Plus they’re adorable with the pink/ rose gold tones on the brushes.  I was really excited to see that THREE brushes were included in this pack!
img_6009
Boxycharm also included a Beach Blush by the brand Cargo ($30).  I believe I received this exact item in a previous box, so I will pass this along to a friend.  There are several shades in this blush so you are supposed to be able to use it to blush, contour, and highlight.  It’s very shimmery, so if shimmer isn’t your thing, I’d stay away from this one.
img_6011
The Shimmer Bronzer by Temptu ($29.50) is also included in this month’s box.  It is a silicone-based formula and is oil free.  I will say that a little product goes a long way!  It can be very easy to over-do it with this product as you only need a couple of drops.  Not sure how I feel about the shade, but I think I might like it more in the summer months.
img_6010
Also included in the box is a Blow Dry Perfection Heat Protectant by Briogeo ($24).  I am always up for trying new blow dry/ het protectant creams!  I tend to have very oily hair, so I haven’t found a ton that work for me.  But I was pleasantly surprised with this product! The smell is amazing, and it says it protects hair up to 425 degrees!
img_6013
The last item in the box is the Iby Beauty Threes Company Trio Eye Shadow ($19).  I love all three shades included in this month based on how they swatched.  I’m not sure what kind of staying power these shadows will have, but I will definitely be giving them a try and using my new Luxie brushes to test them out!
img_6012
The total for all of five items came to $138.50!!!! You really can’t beat it for only $21 per month!  If you’re interested in subscribing, check out Boxycharm’s website:
As always, thank you for reading 🙂
Be sure to follow me on Facebook and Instagram!
Leave a Reply

