Walmart Beauty Box- Fall 2016

Happy Saturday!
I decided to try out the Walmart Beauty Box! It is a subscription service that includes 4 boxes throughout the year (one for fall, winter, spring, and summer).  Products that can be included in the box are typically items for your hair and skin, makeup, and other various products.  The box is free, however, you have to pay a $5 shipping fee.
I figured I might as well try it out since I love trying new products.  Plus for $5, how bad could it be, right?  Here is what I received in the fall box:

img_5974   img_5975
I have to say the entire box was so cute from the adorable box itself to the pretty purple tissue paper included inside.  But once I saw the products I was disappointed when noticed I didn’t have any makeup items. I also did not receive any full-sized items, which I was ok with because I find that deluxe/sample-sized products are much easier to travel with.
img_5976
The first item I saw when I opened the box was the Extra Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste by the brand Hello.  I love using whitening toothpastes, and I’ve never heard of this brand, so I’m looking forward to trying this one out.
The next two items I received were both by the brand Dove.  I received the Advanced Care anti-antiperspirant in the scent cucumber.  It says it is supposed to last 48 hours! Perfect to throw in a gym bag or purse.
The other item I received by Dove is the Purely Pampering Nourishing Body Wash in the scent Sweet Cream and Peony.  In my opinion, you can never have enough body wash, especially a moisturizing one!
I also received a moisturizing cream by the brand Cetaphil.  I’ve tried various products from this brand, but have not yet tried their moisturizer.  I tend to have dry skin, especially when the weather starts to get colder, so I’m always up for trying new moisturizers.
A Deep Action 60 Second Shower Mask by Clean and Clear was also included my box.  It’s used just like a face wash, you leave it on for 60 seconds, and rinse it off.  It’s supposed to really clean out those pores.  Again, perfect for travel.
The next item in the box was a mineral bath soak by Village Naturals Therapy. It is supposed to relieve muscle aches and pains. Since taking baths isn’t my favorite, and I don’t suffer from any muscle aches, this item will definitely get passed along to a friend.
The last three items in my box were one-time-use samples. A Biore deep cleansing charcoal pore strip was included.  I also received a sample of Nature’s Bounty Hair, Skin, and Nails Gummies. The last sample was a facial cleansing oil by Burt’s Bees with Argan and coconut oils.
Overall, I’m glad I tried this subscription out. To learn more info, or to sign up, check out their site: https://beautybox.walmart.com/
Be sure to follow me on Facebook and Instagram 🙂
4 thoughts on “Walmart Beauty Box- Fall 2016

Leave a Reply

