Ipsy Bag- October 2016

It’s that time again! My October Ipsy bag has arrived! If you’re unfamiliar with Ipsy, it is a monthly subscription service ($10 per month) that includes five beauty-related items.  The items are full, deluxe, and sample-sized.  If anyone is interested in signing up, here is my referral link: https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=ppage_ref&sid=link&refer=9trz

img_5984

The theme this month is “Black Magic”.  The bag is definitely Halloween-themed! Here is an overview of what I received this month:

The first item I saw when I opened the bag was a superfine eyeliner pen by Essence.  The eyeliner pen is in the color black.  The formula is supposed to be waterproof.  Right now my holy grail is the tattoo liner by Kat Von D, but I’m excited to give this one a try.

img_5994

The next item in this month’s bag is a rollerball perfume “Lovely” by Sarah Jessica Parker.  I’m EXTREMELY picky when it comes to perfume scents.  I prefer fruity opposed to florals.  This scent is difficult to describe, but it’s definitely strong.  It’s not something I would choose to purchase.  I’ll pass this along to a friend.

img_5988

I also received the Hot Mama! shadow/ blush by theBalm.  It is a pretty peachy-pink shade.  Seems like this would have made more sense to receive in either July or August since it screams summer to me.  Regardless, it is a pretty shade that I will definitely be trying out.

A nailpolish by Adesse New York was also included this month.  The shade is called “Grand Central”.  The color is very unique; it is iridescent with gray/blue/green tones.  It’s a not a color I would normally be drawn to, but it might be fun to switch things up.

img_5987

The last item I received in the bag was an eyeshadow by Beaute Basics.  The shade is called “Satin Taupe”.  I absolutely love this color; it’s perfect for the crease.  Can’t wait to start using it!

I’m pretty happy with the items I received this month!  Would love to know what the rest of you are receiving this month!!

Thank you for reading; enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Are you following me on Facebook and Instagram?!

One thought on “Ipsy Bag- October 2016

Leave a Reply

