I GOT MARRIED!

So, it finally happened. After two years of planning my wedding, I tied the knot and was able to marry my best friend. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect; we could not have asked for anything more. Hands down, the best day of our lives. 

I found the entire day to be so surreal. And just like everyone warned me, the day flew by. Words of advice to those of you planning your weddings, enjoy the moment! It flies by too quickly, so that would definitely be my main piece of advice. The other key is to be aware that things may not go quite as planned, but it’s important to roll with it and make sure nothing stops you from enjoying the day!

One of my favorite parts of the day was being able to have all of our friends and family together. It was such an amazing feeling to know that all of the people we love were there to celebrate US!
Another highlight of our wedding day was definitely the SURPRISE father/ daughter dance with my dad. My dad is one of the world’s worst dancers, and I’m one of the world’s shyest individuals. So naturally I thought it would be fun to do a surprise father/daughter dance! . Our family was completely shocked, and it was a total hit. It definitely accomplished what I wanted it to. I’ll never forget that special moment I was able to share with my dad! **Watch it herehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VsgKMrV6vjQ
It’s still strange to me to think to myself “yeah, I have a husband now”, but I have never been happier in my entire life. If any of you are in the wedding planning process, I would be happy to answer any questions you might have! Please leave me a comment below!
14291916_10154467675972068_1595634267188905501_n.jpg
Follow me on Facebook and Instagram!
4 thoughts on “I GOT MARRIED!

Leave a Reply

