Boxycharm- June 2016

My Boxycharm arrived for the month of June!  I will link my previous Boxycharm blog below for those of you that are unfamiliar with what Boxycharm is.
The theme for this month’s Boxycharm is “Girls Just Wanna Have Sun”.  Pretty cute for the start of summer, right?

Here is what I received in this month’s box:
img_5262
The first item that jumped out at me was the largest item in the box.  I received three Hydrating Coconut Gel Masks by the brand Farmacy ($24).  The masks supposedly have a way of brightening the face (activated by antizyme-rich purple broccoli extract).  I’m excited to give these a try.
img_5265
Inside the box was an Oil Control Pressed Powder by Ofra ($39.95!).  I tend to have normal to dry skin, so I won’t get a ton of use out of this product.  I do think it was awesome of Boxycharm to include this because I know so many people that would definitely get some great use out of this product, so I’m sure I’ll be able to find someone to pass this along to.
img_5266
The next item included in this month’s box was the Precise Eyeliner Marker by Girlactik ($20).  I’ve heard of this brand, but have not yet tried any of their products.  The formula is supposed to be water resistant and smudge proof- really great for the summer time/ hot weather.  Right now my go to eyeliner is the Tattoo liner by Kat Von D, but I’m always open to trying new ones.img_5267
A nailpolish by LVX ($18) was also in this month’s Boxycharm.  We have received nail polish from this brand before, but this time we received the color “Serene”.  It’s a gorgeous cool-toned light blue shade that I’m really excited to wear this summer.
img_5268
The last item in this month’s box was the Mineral Face and Body Shimmer by Cougar Beauty ($16).  I’m not really a fan of loose powders or lots of shimmer/sparkle, but it might be fun to try something out of my comfort zone.  It could be fun to add a little extra sparkle to a date night look this summer… We’ll have to see!
img_5269
Overall I think this was a great box.  The value of this box is $117.95!! I think it really is a great value since the box only costs $21! If you interested in subscribing, check out their site: https://boxycharm.com/
For those of you interested in my previous blogs, please check those out as well:
My previous Boxycharm:
My First Stitch Fix!!
Have a great day everyone! πŸ™‚
4 thoughts on “Boxycharm- June 2016

Leave a Reply

