Ipsy Bag- June 2016

The theme for this month’s Ipsy bag is “Rebel Rebel”.  For those of you unfamiliar with Ipsy, it’s a monthly beauty subscription service for $10/month.  Typically, between 4-5 products each month are included in each bag.  The products are both full-sized and deluxe-sized.  Most of the products are makeup, hair, and skin-related.  Not all subscribers receive the same products in each bag.  Ipsy created a “beauty quiz” that you take once you subscribe to the service in order to determine which products would likely be best for each individual.

Here are the items I received in June’s Ipsy bag:

img_5168

The first item I was drawn to was an eyeshadow by Urban Decay in the shade “fireball”.  The shade is a peachy-pink/gold shimmery tone.  The shadow is supposed to be a “shade shifter”- meaning that in different lighting the shadow may appear differently.  I’m curious how the shade shifting works. Wondering if the sunlight has an effect with the way the shimmer appears?  Has anyone tried this yet?

img_5164img_5173

The next item I received was a nail polish by Formula X.  The shade of polish is called “Wingwoman”.  The polish is firecracker red, so may look best on toes opposed to fingernails.  I have tried Formula X nail polishes before, and I don’t mind the formula.  The bottle is pretty small but I can’t remember the last time I went through an entire bottle of nail polish, so I’m sure it will last a while.

img_5169

I received a 3 tone bronzer from Crown Brush.  It basically has a bronzer, blush, and highlight shade, however, it’s so small that it’d be pretty impossible to not mix the three together.  I was not a fan of this when I swatched it.  I found it to be very patchy/chalky, and I wasn’t really a fan of the bronzer or blush shades.  So this item will get passed on to a family member or friend that wants it.

img_5165

img_5170

Another item in this month’s bag is an “everything balm” by the brand Delectable by Cake Beauty.  It can be used to moisturize skin/ lips, repair cuticles/ split ends, and can brighten dark circles.  After reading a few reviews, most people suggest using this as a lip balm.  Everyone seems love the scent, so that is always a plus.

img_5167

The last item I received was a lip gloss by Be a Bombshell Cosmetics in the shade “Secret”.  It is a pinky/ nude shade which is right up my alley because it can be used as an everyday color.  The formula is a little sticky, which I don’t mind because the lasting power is probably going to be much better because of it.

img_5166

img_5171

Overall I was pretty happy with my bag- minus the 3 tone bronzer.  What did everyone else receive in their bags this month?

Thank you for reading!

One thought on “Ipsy Bag- June 2016

Leave a Reply

