Stitch Fix

I signed up to receive my first Stitch Fix! Has anyone ever tried it?! I would love to know what your thoughts were.  To my understanding, Stitch Fix is a subscription service that includes five items per “fix”.  These items can include clothing (tops, pants, shorts, dresses, and skirts), shoes, jewelry, and handbags. 

When you sign up, you fill out a detailed personal style survey so that the stylist in charge of putting your “fix” together can choose items that would work best for you.  Some of the questions include certain colors/prints you prefer to avoid, how you prefer clothing items to fit, how much you prefer to spend on items, and they also have you rank various pictures of overall looks as “hate”, “dislike”, “like”, or “love”.  There is also a note section for your stylist.  You can leave them a note if you’re looking for a specific item or if you have a specific event coming up that you need styling for, etc.  Stitch Fix also gives you the option to link your Pinterest board to your account so that your stylist can see which pins inspire your style.  How cool is that?!

As far as pricing goes, you pay $20 to have your “fix” shipped to you.  However, should you choose to purchase any of the five items they send you, that $20 gets applied to your order.  If you choose to purchase all five items they send you, you earn 25% off your entire order.  So really the only downside I see is if you end up disliking all of the items, you’re out $20.

What finally made me sign up is the fact that you do not have to receive a “fix” automatically.  You can choose when you would like to receive one.  Some people choose to receive one every month, or every three months, but I think I’m going to see what my first one is like and then decide if I want to continue to receive any.

Stitch Fix also has a referral program.  For each friend that signs up for their first box, I earn $25 in credit. *There is an offer currently running that if someone signs up with my referral link and schedules their first “fix” by 7/28/16, we BOTH receive $25 in credit!* Check it out!

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/8316219

Thank you for reading! 🙂

Follow me on Facebook and Instagram

12 thoughts on “Stitch Fix

  1. I was super excited about it only to find out that if you are bigger than a size 14 they don’t have any options for you. That really sucks in my opinion. There is a plus size option very similar but it’s not the same. I may try it out but I’m. It sure yet. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just got my second box yesterday. 1st box most of it didn’t fit b/c i am a size 14, kept the shoes. Everything was super cute though. This box most of it is cute or okay but I haven’t tried it on yet. I think they are a bit pricey but I’m undecided rather i’ll go forward or not yet. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. So my 2nd box was a bust too. Cute stuff but apparently my butt is too fat for Stitch Fix. lol I’m giving up on them for now. Maybe try again after I lose more weight. Good luck to you!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel like a Stitch Fix pro by now. I am on a super-tight budget for the next couple of months, but I hope to sign up for another again after that! 🙂 You’ll have fun! It might take a few tries for your stylist to learn your style.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m a little worried that the items are going to be too pricey for me! But I’ve heard the stylists are great at picking out the right pieces for each person so I’m excited to see what she selects for me!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

