Ipsy Bag- May 2016

Received my May Ipsy bag in the mail today! The theme this month is “Destination Chic”.

This month I received:

The first item I was immediately drawn to was the small contour brush “W07” by SLMissGlam. I love receiving new brushes in monthly subscription services. This brush feels like great quality, and is extra pretty with the white and gold handle, and white/pink bristles.  Can’t wait to give this a try!

The next item I received was the X-rated mascara by Smashbox. Trying out new mascaras is my favorite–especially Smashbox mascaras, so I was very excited to get this.  The formula claims to be clump and flake free, and smudge-proof.   It is deluxe-sized, however, I don’t typically go through a mascara that quickly, so this should last a while. Has anyone tried this yet? What were your thoughts??


I also received an antioxidant lip balm by The Organic Pharmacy.  I haven’t heard of this brand before. Lip balm is usually a pretty safe item to receive in subscriptions–I rarely let any go to waste! This lip balm is infused with Shea butter, pomegranate, rose hip, and vitamin E.    

BelláPierre is commonly featured in subscription services, but for the most part, I love their products. This month Ipsy included a gel lip liner pencil in the shade “Nude”. The formula is supposedly waterproof, which would be a huge plus. The shade is also perfect for everyday use since it can be used under many different lipstick/gloss shades. 



The last item I received this month is the Hungry Hair Oil Treatment by Eva NYC. I have tried this brand before, but have not tried their hair oil. I struggle with oily hair (I have to wash my hair daily), so this is something I would typically stay clear of. I know Argan oil is usually filled with vitamins and other items that are supposed to be healthy for your hair, but unfortunately this item will just not work for me, so I will pass this along to my sister.

img_4857

Overall I was pretty happy with my bag, so I would give it a 4/5!

For those interested in subscribing, check out Ipsy’s site: https://www.ipsy.com/

Let me know what you received in your bag this month, and what you thought! Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

