April Favorites

Hello everyone! 🙂 Since it’s the end of April, I wanted to share a few of my favorites that I’ve been using non-stop this month!

img_4784-1

The first item I want to mention is the Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in the shade “Bronzer”.  This product is infused with Murumuru Butter—giving it that extra smooth and creamy texture.  There is a slight sheen/ shimmer to this bronzer, but there are no chunks of glitter, making this a perfect bronzer for everyday use.  My favorite part about this bronzer is the scent.  I would probably say the scent is a perfect blend of tropical/ piña coladas.  Definitely a must have this spring/ summer!

The next item I haven’t stopped using this month is an eyeshadow by Makeup Geek in the shade “Shimma Shimma”.  I received this in a previous Boxycharm, and have been obsessed ever since.  The formula is amazing, and the color is stunning.  I use it mainly to highlight under the brows, but it is also pretty to add on the eyelid when you want that extra shimmer.  If you haven’t tried shadows by Makeup Geek, I would highly suggest them—especially since they are only $6 each!

 

 

Before I apply any eyeshadow, I almost always use an eyelid primer.  Lately I’ve been loving the primer by MICA Beauty Cosmetics.  I love this primer because it also acts as a concealer for my eyelids.  Not only does it conceal any discoloration on my eyelids, but it makes applying eye shadow extremely easy, and prevents any fallout.

img_4779-1

My skin tends to be on the dry side, therefore moisturizing is a huge part of my morning and nighttime routine.  The moisturizer I’ve been using the most this month is the Ultra Repair Face Moisturizer by First Aid Beauty.  My sister purchased this for me because she knows I struggle with sensitive skin and rosacea.  It does a great job moisturizing but does not make the skin feel greasy or oily whatsoever.

img_4770

A lip product I have been loving this month is the NYX Liquid Suede cream lipstick in the shade “04 Soft-Spoken”.  The formula does not dry out my lips (which I find to be pretty rare when it comes to a liquid lipstick).  Its staying power is very long-lasting both with and without a lip liner.  The shade is a little on the bold side (more of a mauve/brown shade) compared to what I typically wear on a day-to-day basis, but it’s fun to switch things up sometimes.

The last product I’m going to mention isn’t beauty related, however, it has become my favorite spring candle.  It is by Bath and Body Works in the scent “Pineapple Mango”.  It’s the perfect mix of- yup, you guessed it, pineapple and mango. Fruity scents are my favorite for spring and summer, and I will definitely be repurchasing this one when it runs out!

img_4769-1

What were some of your favorite products this month?!

One thought on “April Favorites

Leave a Reply

