Quick Trip to the Drugstore

 

Happy Saturday! 🙂 Needed to pick up a few things from the drugstore, so I thought I would share a few of the fun things I decided to purchase.

img_4730

I’m always on the hunt for a new foundation.  The first item I grabbed was the L’Oréal True Match Lumi Cushion foundation.  I feel like I’m the last one to try this!  I’ve heard mixed reviews on it, so I figured I should really test it out myself.  I bought it in the shade N2- Classic Ivory (which was one of the lightest shades they had available).  It comes with a sponge-type applicator.  I will give it a try with the sponge, my foundation brush, as well as my Beauty Blender to see which of the three works best with this product. Hopefully it works well with my skin type, especially because the packaging would make traveling with this product super easy.

For those of you that have tried this, what were your thoughts?

I needed a new facial wash, so I went with St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub. I’ve purchased St. Ives body lotion in the past but have not yet tried their facial washes.  It is both paraben and sulfate free. It claims to prevent blemishes, and minimize pores.  In my opinion, anything that claims to be pore-minimizing is something worth trying out!

img_4731

The last two items I picked up were both by NYC.  I own very few items by this brand but have been hearing more and more about their products in the last few months.

I purchased the NYC Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder in the shade #741- Translucent.  I haven’t heard any reviews on this product yet.  I love setting my makeup (especially my under eye area) with loose powder, but most tend to be on the pricey side.  Everyone always raves about Laura Mercier’s Translucent Setting Powder, but I just can’t wrap my head around spending $38 for one ounce of powder! You get 0.7 ounces in the NYC powder, but I only paid around $3 for it! I figured how bad could it really be?  Has anyone tried this?

img_4734

The last item I grabbed was the NYC Sun ‘n’ Bronze Bronzing Powder in the shade #707- Fire Island Tan.  I’ve really been into bronzers lately now that summer is around the corner.  I have very fair skin, so it tends to be a little challenging for me to find a usable shade.  A lot of times bronzers appear very orange or just too harsh on me.  I have a select few bronzers that I love and that work really well for my skin tone, but testing out new bronzers is always something I’m interested in.

This bronzer does have a slight shimmer to it, so for those of you that are only into matte bronzers, I would stay clear of this one.  I don’t mind shimmer—as long as there isn’t any glitter.  I’ve only swatched it, but it does appear to be buildable.  I typically am very light-handed when it comes to bronzers, but sometimes it’s nice to switch it up and channel your inner bronze goddess!

img_4737

I have no idea what the staying power is of this bronzer, but if any of you are interested on a review of this product or any of the products mentioned above, please let me know!  I hope everyone enjoys the rest of their weekend.  Thank you for reading!

5 thoughts on “Quick Trip to the Drugstore

Leave a Reply

