Boxycharm- April 2016

I finally received my Boxycharm for the month of April! I’m sure most of you are familiar with Boxycharm, but it is a beauty subscription service that features mostly full-sized products. Typically 4-5 items are in each box.  The cost is $21 per month, but the average value of each box is over $100!

The theme for this month’s Boxycharm is “Cloudy with a Chance of Charms”.

One of the things I love about Boxycharm is that each month a description card is included.  The card tells you which items you are receiving, how to use the items, as well as the value of each item.
img_4687

The first item in the box is the Pur~lisse Lip Comfort.  This item is full-sized, and valued at $16.  This item contains both mango and shea butter.  I have tried face moisturizers from this brand before, but have yet to try the lip moisturizer.  I know this item will definitely not go to waste because in my opinion, you can never have enough lip moisturizers.

I was very excited to receive the next item–a black lash primer by the brand Blinc.  The value is $26.  I have used lash primers before that have either been clear or white, so I’m looking forward to trying this one out.

The next brand featured in this month’s box was Anderson Lilley.  I have never heard of this brand before.  We received a full-sized hand/body cream valued at $24.  I would describe the scent as very clean and fresh.  Most of the scents I use are typically very sweet or fruity, so it’s nice to be able to mix in a clean scent.


The next item featured in this month’s Boxycharm was a loose eye shadow by the brand yourMinerals in the shade “Brown Hypnotic”.  I would describe the color as a shimmery brown, which I think would go well with most skin tones/ eye colors.  The value of this eye shadow is $21. I’m not always a huge fan of loose shadows, but will definitely be giving this one a try!

img_4689   img_4690

The last item featured this month is a liquid lipstick by the brand Ofra.  I received the color “Pasadena”.  I first tried Ofra’s liquid lipsticks when I first subscribed to Boxycharm, and have loved them ever since! Their staying power is amazing.  I always make sure to moisturize my lips prior to using these though or else I find that my lips begin to feel slightly dry after a few hours.

img_4692

Thank you for reading. Let me know if you would like a review on any of the products that were mentioned!

3 thoughts on “Boxycharm- April 2016

Leave a Reply

