Ipsy Bag- April 2016

This month officially marks my two year anniversary as an Ipsy subscriber!  I’ve contemplated canceling my subscription a few times, but each time I consider it, I end up loving the next bag I receive.

For those of you unfamiliar with Ipsy, it’s a monthly beauty subscription service for $10/month.  Both deluxe and full-sized items are included (typically between 4-5 products each month).  Most of the products are makeup, hair, and skin-related.  Not all subscribers receive the same products in each bag.  Ipsy created a “beauty quiz” that you take once you subscribe to the service in order to determine which products would likely be best for each individual.

Each month is a different theme—this month, the theme is “The Dreamers”.

Here is what I received in this month’s bag:

image

The first item that I received is the LipSurgence Lip Crème by Tarte in the color “Wonder”.  Typically I prefer a pink/nude lip shade, so the red/berry tone is definitely not my first choice, but still something I plan to use.  Besides, who doesn’t love receiving Tarte products?!

image

I received a brand of polish that I haven’t heard of before, Adesse New York.  According to Ipsy, it’s an “organic-infused gel effect nail lacquer” in the color “Irina”. The ingredients are supposed to strengthen your nails without staining them (and therefore a base coat is not required). Really looking forward to trying this product.

image

I haven’t always been City Color Cosmetics biggest fan, but I’m looking forward to trying their Highlighting Trio.  It is suggested they are used as eyeshadows, or highlighters for the nose, cheeks, etc.  I think this trio will work great for highlighting the area under the eyebrows.

image

To go along with the Highlighting Trio, I received a brush by Luxie Beauty.  This brush is referred to as the Dreamcatcher Tapered Highlighter Brush #522.  I own a concealer brush by this company, and I absolutely love it.  Great quality!

image

Derma E is always a great brand to receive in any subscription.  I received their Purifying Toner Mist (which I have never tried).  It can be used before applying makeup, or throughout the day to freshen up the face.  I plan on giving this a try both before applying makeup, as well as throughout the day to see if I notice any kind of difference.

image

Overall I’m pretty impressed with my bag this month.  Let me know if anyone would like a product review on any of these!

For those interested in subscribing, check out Ipsy’s site: https://www.ipsy.com/

5 thoughts on “Ipsy Bag- April 2016

Leave a Reply

